Kaimahi profiles below to learn more about us and our team

Our Kaimahi look after the whenua, property, and assets of the Trust on behalf of the Trustees. Our staff members provide the Trust with a range of professional services to help develop and deliver the strategic purposes of the Trust.


Administration Manager – Sharon Williams

Sharon had previously worked for Te Oranga Limited that administered Maori Land Trusts that was based at Tiroa House.  Prior to Sharon taking on the Trusts Administration Managers position she worked for Murray Kidd Falconer Chartered Accountants.  Sharon has a small lifestyle block outside of Te Kuiti where she has horses, cows, sheep and chickens.  Sharon has two children.


Administration Staff

Administration Assistant – Helen McGillivray

Administration Clerk – Camilla Ngatai


Tiroa Station

Farm Manager – Wayne Fraser

Wayne started his employment with the Trusts on Waipa Station with Bonnie Phillips as a cadet in 1983.  Prior to taking over as the Farm Manager on Tiroa Station he was employed on Whiroroa Station.  Outside of farming Wayne is the coach for the Bush United Rugby team.  Wayne is married to Alicia and they have four children.

Tiroa Station Staff

Head Shepherd – Thomas Waaka

Shepherd General – Hayden Taylor

Shepherd General – Wiremu Tutaki

Shepherd General – Hoka Osborne

General Shepherd – Kerin James

General Hand – Dave Turner



Wharekiri Station

Farm Manager – Jason Taitoko

Information to follow shortly…

Wharekiri Station Staff

General Hand / Fencer – Mailan Muraahi



Te Hape Station


Farm Manager – Ian Valler

Ian was employed by Te Hape B Trust in 2006 as the Farm Manager.  Ian had previously managed Toronui Station in Napier for 9 years.  Ian in heavily involved with Junior Rugby on the weekends and is a player for Bush United.  Ian is married to Wendy and they have four children.


Te Hape Station Staff

Head Shepherd -Hayden Hall

Head Shepherd – George Dawson

General Shepherd -Joseph Ngatai

General Shepherd – Stuart Brown

Junior Shepherd General – David Tutaki